
COUNTY CLERK
Hill County

NICOLE TANNER

P.O. Box 398
Hillsboro. Texas 76645

Phone 254-582-4030

NOTICE:

As of September 1,2015 when mailing in an application for birth or death records a
signed affidavit is required.

According ro Senate Bill 200, Article 5 amended Section 191.0031 of
the Texas Health and Safetv Code (HSC) to state that the state
reqistrar or a local reqistrar mav not issue a certified copv of a record
to a person who has applied for the record bv mail unless the person
has orovided notarized proof of identitv.

Nicole Tanner, Hill County Clerk



NOTARIZED PROOF OF IDENTIFICATION

PART I. ENTER NAME, DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH/DEATH, AND NAMES OF PARENTS AS INFORMAT1ON APPEARS ON
BIRTH/DEATH CERTIFICATE

FULL NAME OF PERSON ON RECORD DATE OF BIRTH/DEATH

'>LACE OF BIRTH/DEATH (City or County) SEX

FULL NAME OF PARENT 1 FULL NAME OF PARENT 2

PART II. ENTER RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON ON RECORD AND THE TYPE OF ID USED.

NAME AND RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON ON RECORD ryPE AND NUMBER OF ID ACCEPTED WHEN NOTARIZED

AFFIDAVIT OF PERSOA'A L KNOWLEDGE

PART III. THIS SECTION MUST BE SIGNED tN THE PRESENCE OF A NOTARY PUBLIC.

-tt\|tr\Jt-

couNw oF_
Before me on this day appeared

now residing at _ '

whoisre|atedtothepersonnamedonPart|asandwhoonoathdeposesand

says that the contents of this afiidavit are true and correct.

Signature

Swomtoandsubscribedbeforeme,this-dayof-,2o-.

(Seal)

Signature of Notary Public

Commission Expires

Typed or Printed Name

Street Address

City, State and Zip

WARNING: IT IS A FELONY TO FALSIFY INFORMATION ON THIS DOCUMENT. THE PENALW FOR KNOWINGLY MAKING A FALSE
STATEMENT ON THIS FORM OR FOR S:GNING A FORM WHICH CONTAINS A FALSE STATEMENT IS 2 TO 1O YEARS IMPRTSONMENT AND
A FINE OF UP TO $1O,OOO. (HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE, CHAPTER 195, SEC. ,|95.003)

MAIL THIS SWORN STATEIUENT, APPLICATION, PAYMENT, AND A PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR VALID PHOTO ID TO:

Hill County Clerk
P.O. Bo>( 398

Hillsboro, TX 76645
(APPLICATIONS WITHOUT THE SWORN STATEMENT AND PHOTO tD W|LL NOT BE PROCESSED)
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Nicole Tanner
Hill County Clerk

P. O. Box 398

Hillsboro, Texas 76645
Application for Certified Copy of Birth Certificate

(Application para registro de nacimeinto)

# Requested @ 523.00
Page

Birth Form #

Vol. Deputy

Last Name (Appellido)First Name (Primero) Middle Name (Segundo)

Male (Nino) or
Female (Nina)

State (Estado)Cty or Town (Ciudad) County (Condado)

Middle Name (Segundo) Last Name (Appellido)First Name (Primero)

First Name (Primero) Middle Name (Segundo) Maiden Last Name (Appellido)

Applicant's Name TelePhone #
(Su Nombre)

Mailing Address
(Direccion)

(No. De Telefono)

Street Address (No. Calle) City (Ciudad) State (Estado) zip (Codigo)

Relationshio to Person on Certificate Maternal or Paternal (Materno or Paterno)

(Su relacion a la persona registrada)

Purpose for Obtaining this Certificate
(Su propsito obtener el registro)

Birth records are confidential for 75 years; therefore, issuance is restricted. The record may be obtained when sufficient information
for identification is provided.

Administrative rules require that on restricted records, all identifying information must be provided in order to issue such a record

being requested along with a Xerox copv of the identification from the person requesting the record.

Signature of Applicant (Su Firma) Date (Fecha)

Warning: The penalty for knowingly making a false statement on this form can be 2-10 years in prison and a fine of up to S10,000. (Health & Safety Code - Ch. 195,

Sec. 195.003)
Advertencia: La pena por hacer alguna falsa delaracion en esta forma puede ser de 2-10 anos en prision y una multa hasta S10,000. En acuerdo con Codigo de salud y
seguirdad, capitulo 678, seccion 195.0O3.


